Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Focus Inquiry

This may have actually been the easiest class I've ever taken (in high school and college).

Objective
Learn about VCU and how to objectively blah blah blah blah blah blah.

What it Means
Take a worthless and boring class so 
the university can suck up your money.

Supposed Learning
How to think critically and conduct well thought out papers.

What I Actually Learned
- How to pass notes without being caught.
- How to have a conversation across the
 room with nothing but eye contact.


This class, while boring, was supremely easy and simple. I wish there was more to say about it but there really, really isn't. We were supposed to learn...something. Something about english, I'm sure. It was a really group participation based class. Mainly we'd just sit our desks in a circle and talk about the articles that nobody read. And by nobody I of course mean everyone. Of course. 

Grade I'll Probably Get
You tell me.



4 comments:

Anonymous said...

I like how you outlined your courses, especially art history.

Rachel said...

You make me laugh. You have a very funny perspective on your classes.

xjamesrawkx said...

oh stop bragging about your A's. no one cares you poophead. actually, i'd have all As if my professor wasn't scared of the things I wrote.

Veronica said...

focused inquiry is basically VCU propaganda!